februar, 2023

05feb20:00Amalie Stalheim & Christian Ihle Hadland20:00 Entré: 395 kr. / students 295 kr. (ex. fees)



Igor Stravinskij:
Suite Italienne
Anton Webern:
3 kleine Stücke op.11
Leoš Janácek:


Francis Poulenc:
Sonate for cello og klaver, FP 143


The emphasis is on music from the 20th century for this concert with the two Norwegian star musicians Amalie Stalheim (cello) and Christian Ihle Hadland (piano). At the same time, the variation in music is great, from the neoclassical of Igor Stravinsky in “Suite Italienne” to the minimalist point musical in Anton Webern’s “Drei Kleine Stücke op. 11”. From the almost impressionistic – with a touch of folk music – in Janácek’s “Podhaka” (“Fairytale”) to Poulenc’s “Sonata for cello and piano”, which – like much of Poulenc’s music – is difficult to pin down in a genre.

Finally, Harald Sæverud’s “Lette stykker” for piano completes the programme as simple and immediate supplements to the concert’s other pieces.

Amalie Stalheim and Christian Ihle Hadland are both highly acclaimed musicians who have each collaborated with a large number of orchestras and conductors, and who can now be experienced together in this exciting and versatile programme.

få en uforpligtende snak om dit næste event

Udfyld formularen og vi ringer dig op

Call us