maj, 2015

12maj20:00Artemis Quartet20:00


Mozart wrote six quartets in honour the Haydn String Quartet grand old man. The Artemis Quartet will be delivering one of these Vienna classical masterpieces, bubbling with crispy, airy Dvořák and presenting new music by Peteris Vasks.

The Artemis Quartet
The quartet was established in 1989 in Lübeck with mentors among the greatest names: The Juilliard, the Emerson and the Alban Berg quartets. Today the quartet is a world name based in Berlin. They have received numerous prizes such as Gramophone Award, Diapason d’Or and ECHO-Klassik. Many contemporary composers continuously create new art in collaboration with the Artemis Quartet.



Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756 – 1791): String Quartet no. 14 in G major, KV 387
Allegro vivace assai
Menuetto & Trio: Allegretto
Andante cantabile
molto allegro
Pēteris Vasks (f1946): String Quartet no. 5
In klātbūtne (presence)
II Talu prom … tik Tuvu (far away – so close)
Antonín Dvořák (1841 – 1901): String Quartet no. 13 G major op. 106
Allegro moderato
Adagio ma non troppo
molto vivace
Finale. Andante sostenuto – Allegro con fuoco

få en uforpligtende snak om dit næste event

Udfyld formularen og vi ringer dig op

Call us